STATEWIDE – New provisions in Florida’s “No-Fault” law seek to limit personal injury protection (PIP) benefits to $2,500 when an injured person is determined not to have an emergency medical condition (EMC) following a car accident. However, a recent ruling in Leon County, Florida casts doubt on the constitutionality of the provisions seeking to limit certain persons to $2,500 in PIP benefits, despite the $10,000 paid for in automobile insurance premiums. As a result, some insurance companies are beginning to do away with the limitation on PIP benefits based on whether or not a person has an EMC, at least while resolution of the Leon County case is pending in Florida’s appellate courts.
The TRIPP LAW FIRM wants to remind all FLORIDA drivers that there is another change to Florida’s ‘”No-Fault” law that remains valid, at least for now. PIP benefits under your own insurance policy will be denied if you do not seek medical care within 14 DAYS after your CAR ACCIDENT! Don’t get stuck without your benefits – make sure to seek care within 14 DAYS after your CAR ACCIDENT!
If you or a loved one are injured by the negligence and improper conduct of another, call the TRIPP LAW FIRM – Personal Injury Law at (888-392-5297) for an immediate, confidential case evaluation. There is NO Fee and NO Costs if we do not obtain a Recovery for YOU.
At the TRIPP LAW FIRM, we have the necessary experience to protect your rights and pursue the money damages you deserve. Don’t hesitate to call us. We answer our phones 24/7/365. The injury law team and staff private investigators at the TRIPP LAW FIRM are ready on a moment’s notice.
TRIPP LAW FIRM – Personal Injury Law